Friday, 14 July 2017

One Christmas in Paris by Mandy Baggot

31750478

From Goodreads

They say Paris is the City of Love, so bring your je ne sais quoi and don’t forget the mistletoe!

Ava and her best friend Debs arrive in Paris just as the snow starts to fall. The Eiffel Tower glitters gold and the scent of spiced wine is all around, but all Ava can think about is Leo, her no-good, cheating ex.

Debs is on a mission to make Ava smile again, and as they tour the Christmas markets, watch lamplight glittering on the river Seine, and eat their body weight in pain-au-chocolat, Ava remembers there’s more to life than men ... Until they cross paths with handsome, mysterious photographer Julien with his French accent and hazelnut eyes that seem to see right inside her.

Ava can’t ignore the intense chemistry between them, but her fingers have been burned before and she can’t forget it, especially when her ex, Leo, starts texting again. Can Ava really trust Julien – and what exactly is his secret?

Will Ava go home with a broken heart, or will she find true love amongst the cobbled streets of Paris?

Join Ava and Julien in the most romantic city in the world this Christmas, as they discover the importance of being true to themselves, and learn how to follow their hearts.

One Christmas in Paris
 is a gorgeous, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond.

My thoughts

My thanks to the Publishers and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this in exchange for an honest review.

I gave this feel good romance set in Paris an 8/10 or 4 stars.

I really enjoyed this story and it was pure escapism. It's a long time since I've been to Paris and the story made me feel as if I was there. Mandy Baggot knows how to tell a good story and this was definitely a good story.

Ava and her friend Debs travel to Paris, to have a break. Ava is nursing a broken heart and Debs would like to find someone for Ava to take her mind off her ex. To find out how successful Debs is, you'll have to read the story.

No comments:

Post a Comment